Game Over by MJ Brewer

Posted: September 6, 2015 by Shade's Progress in Gladiator
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Donkey Kong by Ry-Spirit on DeviantArt.com

My senses came to me as I pulled my mud caked head up, a mixture of blood and ground-in dirt. The crowd’s cheering rang in my ears and through my head as the Earth’s surface vibrated beneath me, causing the ground to tremble. This is it, I thought to myself. This is how I will die and forever be remembered.

With a final breath, I squinted up toward the sky to see a looming shadow creep in and block the sun. Beating his chest and baring his teeth, Donkey Kong crunched my skull beneath his foot. Crack!

Leave a Reply

