Victory in Ursa Minor by Adam Francis Smith

Posted: February 27, 2016 by Shade's Progress in Adam Francis Smith, Death in Space
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Harpy by telthona on DeviantArt.com

We form up and charge across the docking bay, hoping to force the Skrebs through the shield, into space. We smash into their mass as if we’ve hit a wall. It’s all about our makeshift weapons against their glass-sharp talons.

I swing my wrench, breaking Skreb limbs. Now and again, I’m sliced on my shoulder, back or arm. There’s feedback from my communicator, and I see the Skreb before me flinch. It doesn’t like the sound. Finally, a real weapon! I shout an order and soon the Skrebs are leaping into space, escaping the sound. It’s a song of victory.

Comments
  1. Austin Malcome says:

    Clever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

