Who’s Right? by Adam Francis Smith

Posted: March 4, 2016 by Shade's Progress in Adam Francis Smith, Death in Space
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Headshot by Sanpondera on DeviantArt.com

Gorak swings his helmet and connects with my head. I’m stunned and he kicks me in the stomach. I crumple and he pounds an elbow into the base of my neck. Laid out, I finally realize he means to kill me. “You tight-assed, xenophobic, piece of shit!” he screams as he stomps on my back. I aim my blaster and take two of his legs off at the first knee. He falls and I fire again. There’s a sizzle and his furry face is gone. I had been warned about arguing politics with a Jankhali. I wish I had listened.

Leave a Reply

