Slash in the Dark by Austin Malcome

Posted: April 1, 2016 by Shade's Progress in A.J. Malcome, Feudal Japan
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Samurai commission by Brolo on DeviantArt.com

If you slash a man’s face, urinate on it, and trample it with straw sandals, the skin will come off.
–HAGAKURE

These samurai treat us like dogs, kick us and beat us because we’re common. “My Master” is drunk on sake and snoring like a bear. I creep into his room and stab and stab …

and …

and …

something sharp pierces my back. I look down: a katana protrudes from my belly. I fall. I see now, on his futon, an empty pile of blankets. “My Lord” raises his bloodied blade. I chuckle. The irony! I die like a samurai.

Comments
  1. Adam Francis Smith says:

    Definitely fell for the curve-ball. Nice job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

